Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Read Only Wednesday - Central Galactic Concordance series #spaceopera

Read Only Wednesday is when I feature a book I'm about to read, just read, or added to my TBR pile. This week it's actually four books of a series - the Central Galactic Concordance books by Carol Van Natta. I picked up all but one during the Kobo sale, so for a change I'm including Kobo links as well as Amazon (I'm a bit out of love with Zon lately...)

From Book 1: Someone is stealing the vaccine for a galaxy-wide pandemic. Forensic investigator Luka Foxe has a hidden mental talent that's out of control, and security specialist Mairwen Morganthur has hidden skills and enough secrets to drag a ship from orbit. To solve the case, they must follow a convoluted trail with corrupt pharma corporations, murderous mercenaries, sabotage, and deadly space battles. With a rising body count, their only hope for survival lies in trusting one another. 

* * 2015 SFR Galaxy Award winner * * 2015 National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award Finalist * * 

The Central Galactic Concordance has been stable for two centuries, but trouble is brewing. As a pandemic sweeps across hundreds of civilized planets, someone is stealing the vaccine... 

Brilliant investigator Luka Foxe's hidden mental talent is out of control, making him barely able to function in the aftermath of violence and a rising body count. The convoluted trail leads to a corrupt pharma industry and the possibility of an illegal, planet-sized laboratory. In the face of increasing threats, he must rely on an enigmatic, lethal woman he just met, but she has secrets of her own. 

Mairwen Morganthur hides extraordinary skills under the guise of a dull night-shift guard. The last thing she wants is to provide personal security for a hot-shot investigator, or to be plunged into a murky case involving sabotage, treachery, and the military covert operations division that would love to discover she's still alive. 

Two more deaths won't bother their enemies one bit. Their only hope for survival is revealing their dark secrets and learning to trust one another. 

Buy Overload Flux today and come along for the ride of a lifetime! 

Includes a free excerpt from Minder Rising, the next book in the series. 

- - - - - - - - - - 
The Central Galactic Concordance series: 
•-•-• Overload Flux (Book 1) – standalone 
•-•-• Minder Rising (Book 2) – standalone 
•-•-• Zero Flux (Novella 2.5) – sequel to Overload Flux 
•-•-• Pico's Crush (Book 3) – released January 2016 


No comments:

Post a Comment

I always love to hear your thoughts.